Ukraine TEFL March 2011-Group 41 and 42

I recieved my invitation for this program a few days ago. I am EXTREMELY happy that I will be moving to Eastern Europe. Until this week though, I have never given too much thought to this part of the world. In school I studied Latin American countries and lived in North America and Asia. Part of me is absolutely THRILLED to learn about a new people, culture, history, food, environment, geography, language, e.t.c. The other half of me just has NO idea what to expect out of this experience. I think that just adds to the excitment though!!

I would also really like to try and meet some other volunteers who will be joining me on this program. :)

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Ukraine TEFL March 2011-Group 41 and 42

  1. Lauren says:

    congrats! my friend jeremy left for ukraine last march. let me know if you want to get in touch with him!

  2. Jo Luongo says:

    I will be joining you in staging on March 21….I am really excited to be going to Ukraine as well!

  3. Bennett says:

    As a current PCV in Ukraine, welcome to the start of the program. Ukraine seems like a strange country for PC when you tell people, but really this region can use the help of Peace Corps, just in a different way from other parts of the world. If you want to converse I’ll be happy to help as I can. By the time you arrive I will have just completed my first year of service.

  4. Catharine says:

    Hi! I’m joining you as well, also doing TEFL. Can’t wait to meet the whole crew. Feel free to shoot me an email if you want to connect.

  5. Amy C Quick says:

    Hey, I will be joining you, but with the CED group. Question: How did you discover our group numbers?

  6. Erin says:

    I’m going on March for TEFL as well!!!! So excited!! Joing the facebook group! “Peace Corps Ukraine Groups 41 & 42″ Can’t wait to meet you all soon!

Leave a Reply

