Walking on Egg Shells

I have four months left before I depart to Ukraine. I love that I have so long to SLOWLY pack, apply for visas, study the language, e.t.c. However, sometimes I feel like I’m walking on eggshells until my departure date!

If there is ANY change in medical history I have to inform my nurse. Can I go talk to a psychologist about my upcoming trip without informing them? Can I be subscribed sleeping pills due to the fact that I work some CRAZY hours at work? If (god forbid) I somehow end up prego, can I get an abortion? Can I go back on birth control? NO NO NO NO NO NO NO. I am so afraid to do ANYTHING. Or what if I somehow became hurt? I feel like I have to be SO SO SO SO careful with everything until I leave,

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Walking on Egg Shells

  1. Liz says:

    I haven’t gotten medical clearance yet, but they have my packet and I’m going back on BC (today actually, on my way to pick up the script). They will just have to deal. Sleeping pills – try OTC ones? I use melatonin and they are quite nice.

  2. Kate says:

    I completely agree. Now that I have my invite, I feel like I’m precious cargo that has to be taken care of—I watch where I step to avoid turning my ankle in a pothole, I drive more cautiously than normal to avoid tickets, I eat vegetables and protein daily. It’s ridiculous, but probably not the worst way to live, though, at least temporarily.

  3. Amy C Quick says:

    Ah, the joys of medical clearance. I have to be recleared in March for my dental and get a new pap in March to update my medical records…and we leave in March…I hope there is nothing wrong.
    I would agree with Liz and try OTC stuff for the sleeping. Try and just enjoy the time. I love that we have the holidays..we have answers and can enjoy a relatively laid back holiday.
    Have fun!!! and let me know if I can help.

Leave a Reply

